Bet on Charlie Appleby

Duty may still call at Epsom

Tue, 21 May 2019 05:18:22 EST
Charlie Appleby isn't ruling Dante disappointment Line Of Duty out of the Epsom Derby, though last year's winning trainer admits his charge has much to prove now.

Appleby: Line Of Duty will fight

Thu, 16 May 2019 05:35:46 EST
Charlie Appleby is eager to see what Line Of Duty can do when he tackles a new trip in the Dante Stakes (15:00) at York on Thursday afternoon.

Craven test for Zakouski

Fri, 12 Apr 2019 04:11:47 EST
Craven test for Zakouski

Line Of Duty has Epsom potential

Thu, 11 Apr 2019 05:16:12 EST
Having ended Godolphin's long wait for an Epsom Derby winner with Masar last year, Charlie Appleby feels he's got another emerging contender this time around.

Godolphin end Melbourne Cup wait

Tue, 06 Nov 2018 08:04:39 EST
Charlie Appleby paid tribute to Sheikh Mohammed after he ended his long wait to win a Melbourne Cup after Cross Counter took the honours at Flemington.

Quorto heads for winter break

Thu, 27 Sep 2018 03:17:22 EST
Unbeaten colt Quorto has been put away for the season with the 2,000 Guineas at Newmarket next spring now confirmed as his long-term aim.

Appleby aims for Cup success

Sat, 22 Sep 2018 07:14:16 EST
Trainer Charlie Appleby hopes Cross Counter can follow the lead of Rekindling by winning the Melbourne Cup without having an Australian lead-up run.

Dewhurst on Quorto's radar

Mon, 17 Sep 2018 05:33:05 EST
Charlie Appleby has suggested next month's Dewhurst Stakes at Newmarket is the "logical route" for his unbeaten colt Quorto to go down.

Old Persian worthy Leger contender

Wed, 12 Sep 2018 05:11:12 EST
Newmarket handler Charlie Appleby feels Old Persian is a genuine contender to win the final British Classic of the term this weekend.

Rematch for Battaash and Blue Point

Fri, 24 Aug 2018 05:36:58 EST
Battaash and Blue Point lock horns for the second time this summer in the Coolmore Nunthorpe Stakes at York on Friday afternoon.
Page 1 of 3
123