Bet on Somerset

Streak handed Taunton role

Mon, 04 Mar 2019 07:41:36 EST
Somerset have bolstered the coaching staff at Taunton by appointing Heath Streak and Stuart Barnes as bowling consultants.

Green inks new Taunton deal

Mon, 21 Jan 2019 07:40:57 EST
Emerging all-rounder Ben Green has signed a new contract with Somerset.

Leach agrees Somerset stay

Wed, 16 Jan 2019 06:10:37 EST
England spinner Jack Leach has agreed to extend his contract with Somerset on the eve of the Test series in the Caribbean.

Bartlett pens Somerset deal

Mon, 14 Jan 2019 06:18:24 EST
George Bartlett will be a part of the Somerset 'family' for the next three seasons after signing a new deal at Taunton.

Leach happy to work with Bess

Sat, 22 Dec 2018 06:31:58 EST
Somerset and England left-arm spinner Jack Leach is content to help county colleague Dom Bess as much as he can, despite both players chasing international spots.

Davey happy with Somerset stay

Thu, 29 Nov 2018 04:51:25 EST
Scotland seamer Josh Davey has signed a contract extension with Somerset that will see him remain at Taunton until the end of the 2020 season.

Azhar re-signs with Somerset

Tue, 27 Nov 2018 03:39:01 EST
Veteran Pakistan right-hander Azhar Ali has re-signed as an overseas player for Somerset for the 2019 county season.

Bess ponders change of scenery

Mon, 12 Nov 2018 09:15:49 EST
Off-spinner Dom Bess has admitted that he could be tempted to leave Somerset if he feels that his England hopes are being thwarted by a lack of first XI action.

Leach eager to make his mark

Thu, 01 Nov 2018 11:36:13 EST
Left-arm spinner Jack Leach is determined to try and force his way into contention for a place in the England XI for the first Test in Sri Lanka.

Azhar happy with Taunton stint

Thu, 11 Oct 2018 10:01:58 EST
Pakistan batsman Azhar Ali feels his time in county cricket with Somerset has benefitted him greatly and he has not ruled out a return to Taunton in the future.
Page 1 of 6