Bet on Northamptonshire

Ashraf can enhance Northants

Sat, 12 Jan 2019 14:21:43 EST
David Ripley says Pakistan all-rounder Faheem Ashraf will enhance Northamptonshire's Twenty20 cricket later this year.

New deal leaves Wakely buzzing

Thu, 20 Dec 2018 04:52:50 EST
Northamptonshire captain Alex Wakely has signed a new deal at Wantage Road that ties him to the Steelbacks for the next two seasons.

Bavuma tipped to boost Northants

Thu, 29 Nov 2018 08:16:25 EST
Northamptonshire are hoping that the signing of Temba Bavuma will help them challenge for promotion from County Championship Division Two next summer.

O'Brien calls time with Ireland

Sat, 13 Oct 2018 05:12:19 EST
Veteran Ireland wicketkeeper-batsman Niall O'Brien has retired from international cricket after making 134 appearances for his country.

Cotton secures Northants stay

Sat, 06 Oct 2018 08:22:04 EST
Ben Cotton has signed a permanent deal with Northamptonshire for next year following a successful trial in the season just ended.

Crook ready to call time

Mon, 17 Sep 2018 12:11:55 EST
Two-time Twenty20 champion Steven Crook will retire from professional cricket next week.

Vasconcelos extends Northants stay

Sat, 15 Sep 2018 03:50:01 EST
Ricardo Vasconcelos has become the second southern African to commit himself to Northamptonshire in the long term as the 2018 season comes to a close.

Gleeson happy to head home

Mon, 10 Sep 2018 10:14:28 EST
Fast bowler Richard Gleeson is relishing the opportunity to play for his home county, having agreed to join Lancashire from Northamptonshire on a three-year contract.

Bowler a Blessing for Northants

Fri, 07 Sep 2018 09:11:54 EST
Northamptonshire have snapped up giant Zimbabwean fast bowler Blessing Muzarabani on a three-year Kolpak contract.

Duckett happy with Notts move

Sun, 02 Sep 2018 05:48:04 EST
England batsman Ben Duckett is hoping a move to Nottinghamshire from Northamptonshire can help him fulfil his true potential in the future.
Page 1 of 5