welterweight boxing

Khan excited by Crawford test

Tue, 15 Jan 2019 11:47:05 EST
Amir Khan has described Terence Crawford as the star man in the welterweight division after it was confirmed the pair will meet in April.

'Rusty' Brook still eyeing big fights

Sun, 09 Dec 2018 04:36:55 EST
Kell Brook laboured to a points win against Michael Zerafa on his comeback but he is still looking for some big fights in 2019.

Khan wants Pacquiao bout

Sun, 09 Sep 2018 05:57:27 EST
Amir Khan has identified Manny Pacquiao as his favoured next opponent over Kell Brook after edging past Samuel Vargas on points on Saturday.

Khan looking beyond Vargas

Fri, 07 Sep 2018 04:37:29 EST
Amir Khan claims he is in "touching distance" of another big fight and he aims to outclass Samuel Vargas on Saturday night to secure one.

Khan wants Brook showdown

Sat, 21 Apr 2018 09:04:43 EST
Amir Khan fights Phil Lo Greco this weekend but is already looking ahead to a showdown with Kell Brook.

Groves could miss final

Sun, 18 Feb 2018 08:03:06 EST
George Groves could miss the World Boxing Super Series final after suffering injury in beating Chris Eubank Jr.

Khan still in love with boxing

Thu, 15 Feb 2018 12:45:42 EST
Amir Khan insists he still loves boxing and says he has much more to offer as he prepares for his first fight in almost two years.

Khan relishing Lo Greco comeback

Mon, 29 Jan 2018 09:52:16 EST
Amir Khan has vowed to show the boxing world 'the King is well and truly back' when he faces Phil Lo Greco at Liverpool's Echo Arena in April.

Mayweather: Spence late show can beat Brook

Wed, 24 May 2017 03:41:32 EST
Floyd Mayweather believes Errol Spence Jr will defeat IBF welterweight champion Kell Brook on Saturday if he can take him to the later rounds.

Mayweather issues warning to Brook

Tue, 18 Apr 2017 06:16:54 EST
Floyd Mayweather has predicted a "rough" fight for Kell Brook when he faces welterweight rival Errol Spence Jr in Sheffield on 27th May.
Page 1 of 2
12