bet on essendon

Worsfold clear on Essendon goal

Sat, 17 Feb 2018 08:03:51 EST
Essendon are embracing the increased expectation that they can break a 14-year drought by winning a final.

Francis takes break from Dons

Wed, 14 Feb 2018 04:00:22 EST
Essendon head coach John Worsfold admits he doesn't know whether Aaron Francis will play this season, having decided to take a break from the game.

Goddard declines leadership spot

Sun, 11 Feb 2018 07:58:32 EST
Brendon Goddard has turned down the chance to join Essendon's leadership group for the new season.

Walker in race for round one

Thu, 08 Feb 2018 04:17:26 EST
Captain Taylor Walker still has a chance of making the Adelaide Crows' round one clash with Essendon, despite straining a tendon in his foot.

Foot problem sidelines Colyer

Sat, 20 Jan 2018 00:30:04 EST
Essendon forward Travis Colyer is set to spend the next three weeks on the sidelines after suffering inflammation in his right foot.

Bombers see Stringer in dual role

Sat, 13 Jan 2018 03:18:56 EST
Jake Stringer will be asked to play dual roles for new club Essendon, according to teammate Michael Hurley.

Myers: We've made changes

Tue, 09 Jan 2018 05:31:27 EST
Essendon Bombers have the foundations in place to go on and improve from last season says midfielder David Myers.

McCluggage commits up to 2021

Fri, 22 Dec 2017 01:50:02 EST
Former No.3 draft pick Hugh McCluggage has inked a three-year contract extension with the Brisbane Lions.

Anything's possible for Bombers claims chairman

Tue, 19 Dec 2017 07:17:27 EST
Essendon chairman Lindsay Tanner wants the club to follow the examples of Western Bulldogs and Richmond by making a swift rise to the top of the AFL.

Laverde: I've got more to show

Mon, 18 Dec 2017 01:04:03 EST
Essendon youngster Jayden Laverde is determined to play to his potential next season, after a long stint on the sidelines this year.
Page 1 of 14