Motorsports News Archive

Seidl handed McLaren boss role

Thu, 10 Jan 2019 06:21:43 EST
Andreas Seidl has been appointed the new team boss of Formula 1 outfit McLaren.

Binotto takes Ferrari charge

Wed, 09 Jan 2019 05:22:12 EST
Mattia Binotto has been tasked with leading Ferrari into the 2019 campaign after replacing team principal Maurizio Arrivabene with the Italian outfit.

Hamilton happy to see back of team orders

Sat, 05 Jan 2019 07:56:33 EST
Mercedes ace Lewis Hamilton claims he does not want to see team orders interfere in the 2019 Formula One season with the Silver Arrows.

Arrivabene's winning habit plea

Sun, 30 Dec 2018 08:22:12 EST
Boss Maurizio Arrivabene claims Ferrari must find a winning habit if they are to finally overcome Mercedes in the fight for Formula 1 supremacy.

Ogier ready for tough start

Sat, 29 Dec 2018 06:59:29 EST
Six-time world champion Sebastien Ogier expects to have ground to make up on his WRC title rivals when the new season kicks off in Monte Carlo next month.

Verstappen issues Hamilton dig

Sun, 23 Dec 2018 07:55:30 EST
Max Verstappen has issued a dig at rival Lewis Hamilton by claiming his domination of Formula 1 is down to his Mercedes car above driving ability.

Ricciardo reflects on "challenging" year

Wed, 12 Dec 2018 10:09:53 EST
Daniel Ricciardo has said that the events in what he described as a "challenging" year will make him stronger as he prepares to leave Red Bull.

Vettel urges Ferrari improvement

Sun, 09 Dec 2018 09:46:28 EST
Sebastian Vettel says a "last step" is needed if Ferrari are to threaten the Mercedes dominance in Formula 1.

Stroll completes Force India line-up

Fri, 30 Nov 2018 10:47:24 EST
Lance Stroll has joined the Force India team for the next Formula 1 season to complete the driver line-up for the 2019 campaign.

Albon replaces axed Hartley

Tue, 27 Nov 2018 07:45:01 EST
Brendon Hartley has been replaced by Alexander Albon at Toro Rosso ahead of the 2019 Formula 1 season.
Page 1 of 47