Cycling News Archive

Milan plan for Bardet

Tue, 15 Jan 2019 09:09:30 EST
Romain Bardet has set his sights on Milan-San Remo glory, after his team confirmed he will ride La Classicissima for only the second time.

Upbeat Porte seeks more wins

Sat, 12 Jan 2019 07:04:49 EST
Richie Porte believes he has more chance of winning races this year now that he has left BMC Racing and joined Trek-Segafredo.

Roglic to race in Giro d'Italia

Sat, 22 Dec 2018 08:49:00 EST
Jumbo-Visma rider Primoz Roglic has confirmed that he will compete in the 2019 Giro d'Italia.

Three too big of a crowd for Movistar

Tue, 18 Dec 2018 09:53:48 EST
Movistar say they will abandon their policy of having three leaders for next year's Grand Tours.

Yates doubts Giro glory

Mon, 17 Dec 2018 10:44:23 EST
Mitchelton-Scott rider Simon Yates has admitted that it will be difficult for him to win the Giro d'Italia in 2019.

Dennis relishing new challenge

Sat, 15 Dec 2018 06:02:33 EST
Rohan Dennis has announced that he will be riding alongside Bahrain-Merida team-mate Vincenzo Nibali at the Tour de France in 2019.

Sagan refutes retirement talk

Mon, 10 Dec 2018 11:51:49 EST
Peter Sagan has announced that he will race in the Milan-San Remo in March and Liege-Bastogne-Liege in late April.

Quintana reveals his targets

Sat, 01 Dec 2018 06:42:06 EST
Nairo Quintana says his focus in 2019 will be on the Tour de France although he is unsure what Movistar's plans are for the year.

Bardet: I'm still to peak

Wed, 21 Nov 2018 04:24:02 EST
Romain Bardet has indicated that he is keen to take part in the Giro d'Italia in 2019 and is confident that his best years are still ahead of him.

Dumoulin ponders his options

Mon, 19 Nov 2018 09:57:40 EST
Tom Dumoulin is unsure whether to prioritise the Tour de France or the Giro d'Italia next year.
Page 1 of 13