Cycling News Archive

Froome refuses to give up

Sun, 20 May 2018 03:20:40 EST
Chris Froome insists he will continue to battle until the end of the race after winning his first ever stage in the Giro d'Italia on Saturday.

New challenge excites Yates

Fri, 04 May 2018 05:41:55 EST
Simon Yates is looking forward to enjoying a completely new experience when he takes part in the Giro d'Italia.

Dumoulin tipped for fast start

Wed, 02 May 2018 11:16:14 EST
Team Sunweb chief Arthur van Dongen has backed defending champion Tom Dumoulin to make a fast start to the Giro d'Italia.

Froome happy with his form

Tue, 17 Apr 2018 07:00:58 EST
Chris Froome thinks his return to action at the Tour of the Alps after a six-week break has given him something to build on.

Roglic triumphs despite crash

Sun, 08 Apr 2018 05:32:27 EST
Primoz Roglic hopes he can build on his victory at the Vuelta al Pais Vasco and do well at the Giro d'Italia and Tour de France later this year.

Valverde to miss Tour of Flanders

Thu, 29 Mar 2018 08:18:12 EST
Alejandro Valverde has confirmed that he will not be involved in the Tour of Flanders after admitting he was tired after riding in the Dwars door Vlaanderen.

Sagan eyes Flanders success

Mon, 26 Mar 2018 10:12:06 EST
Peter Sagan is expecting to do well at the Tour of Flanders after securing the third Gent-Wevelgem victory of his career on Sunday.

Pinot pleased with his form

Thu, 22 Mar 2018 06:44:38 EST
Thibaut Pinot was thrilled with his third-placed finish on stage three of the Volta a Catalunya which leaves the Frenchman in sixth spot overall.

Quintana ready to help

Mon, 19 Mar 2018 06:32:18 EST
Nairo Quintana has played down his chances of winning the Volta a Catalunya and says Alejandro Valverde is the likelier champion.

Nibali surprised to triumph

Sun, 18 Mar 2018 06:42:31 EST
Vincenzo Nibali admitted he was surprised to win the Milan-San Remo as he thought it was a race that suited the sprinters.
Page 1 of 11